Home » Bookshop » Code Name Kingfisher

Code Name Kingfisher

by

£7.99

Paperback 336 pages
Simon & Schuster Ltd 23 May 2024
Kessler, Liz

1 in stock

Product total
Options total
Grand total
ISBN/SKU: 9781398512511 Categories/Genres: ,

Description

From million-copy bestselling author Liz Kessler comes the powerful new landmark World War II novel for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Phil Earle. When Liv finds a secret box from her grandmother’s childhood she uncovers an extraordinary war-time story of bravery, betrayal and daring defiance. A story that will change Liv and her family forever…  Holland, 1942. The world is at war and as the Nazis’ power grows, Jewish families are in terrible danger. Twelve-year-old Mila and her older sister Hannie are sent to live with a family in another city with new identities and the strict instruction not to tell anyone that they are Jewish.

  Hannie, determined to fight back, is swept into the Dutch resistance as an undercover agent: Code Name Kingfisher.  And though Mila does her best to make friends and keep out of trouble, there is danger at every turn and the sisters are soon left questioning who they can trust… “A breathtaking WW2 story of bravery and sisterhood, told with the utmost care, beauty and hope by an extraordinary storyteller.” – A.F. Steadman

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Code Name Kingfisher”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *