Home » Bookshop » Dead Mile : A compulsive locked room mystery with a unique twist, set on a gridlocked motorway during rush hour

Dead Mile : A compulsive locked room mystery with a unique twist, set on a gridlocked motorway during rush hour

by

£9.99

Paperback 352 pages
Bonnier Books Ltd 4 July 2024
Furniss, Jo

1 in stock

Product total
Options total
Grand total
ISBN/SKU: 9781804183441 Categories/Genres: ,

Description

Perfect for fans of Belinda Bauer and Ruth Ware, DEAD MILE is the most relatable locked-room mystery you’ll ever read, set on a gridlocked motorway during rush hour’I LOVED IT’ T. M. LOGAN’SPELLBINDINGLY ORIGINAL AND UTTERLY COMPELLING’ JACK JORDAN’AN INVENTIVE, GRIPPING TAKE ON A LOCKED ROOM MYSTERY’ HARRIET TYCE**AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW**Friday afternoon, and the traffic is bloody murder.

Sergeant Belinda ‘Billy’ Kidd is driving home from the airport, jet-lagged and ready to resign from a career that has left her traumatised. Menopause has robbed her confidence too – now she’s a traffic cop who’s afraid to drive. When brake lights haemorrhage up the motorway, the cars grind to a halt. Moments later she finds a dead driver in a black sedan.

He has a metal skewer in his neck. But how? The killer can’t have left the scene without being spotted by the dozens of witnesses – so he must still be there, among them. If the traffic jam stays put, they’re all in danger; if the traffic clears, she’ll lose her suspect. The clock is ticking, but she doesn’t know how fast.

‘A WHITE-KNUCKLE RIDE … TIGHTLY-PLOTTED AND INTRICATE’ HEATHER CRITHLOW’AN INGENIOUS, HIGH-OCTANE PAGE-TURNER’ KATE SLIMANTS’SMART, WITTY AND BRILLIANTLY ORIGINAL’ WILLIAM SHAW

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dead Mile : A compulsive locked room mystery with a unique twist, set on a gridlocked motorway during rush hour”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *